Digicampus
Lecture: Corporate Finance I: Tools and Basic Valuation - Details
You are not logged into Stud.IP.
Lehrveranstaltung wird in Präsenz abgehalten.

General information

Semester WS 2021/22
Current number of participants 8
Home institute Dekanat
participating institutes Center for International Relations
Courses type Lecture in category Teaching
First date Tue , 26.10.2021 14:15 - 17:45, Room: (J 2106)
Type/Form Lecture
Participants Incomings only
Online/Digitale Veranstaltung Veranstaltung wird in Präsenz abgehalten.
Hauptunterrichtssprache englisch
ECTS points 5

Course location / Course dates

(J 2106) Tuesday. 26.10.21, Wednesday. 10.11.21, Wednesday. 17.11.21, Wednesday. 24.11.21, Wednesday. 01.12.21, Wednesday. 08.12.21 14:15 - 17:45
Wednesday. 15.12.21 14:15 - 15:45
(Online) Monday. 06.12.21 12:15 - 15:45
Monday. 13.12.21 18:00 - 20:00

Comment/Description

After a short introduction of corporations and the role of a financial manager, the Law of One Price and net present value are introduced as the basis of the unifying framework that will guide students through the course. Following up with the time value of money, methods for estimating the timing of cash flows and computing the net present value of various types of cash flow patterns are described. As interest rates are key to discounting, the course provides an extensive overview of issues that arise in estimating the appropriate discount rate. Continuing with critique alternatives to net present value for evaluating projects, the course covers the internal rate of return as well as the payback rule. After a thorough look on the fundamentals of capital budgeting, students will learn the basics of valuation for capital projects, bonds, and stocks.

Registration mode

After enrolment, participants will manually be selected.

Potential participants are given additional information before enroling to the course.